decorating ideas, Holiday Decor
Leave a Comment

easter egg decorating ideas 2014

I swear a second ago it was only Christmas and now, with a blink of an eye it’s almost Easter and aside from the religious aspect of the holiday, people take pride in coloring eggs.  And every year I tell myself that I would take the time to do just that. Color, decorate and do things over the top with a dozen eggs, tapping mostly into my artistic side.  Here are some ideas I am using to draw from. Can you guess which theme I picked for 2014?

Black-and-white-Easter-Eggs-600x600

Green-and-red-Ombre-Easter-Eggs-in-hurricane-jars

tumblr_n32vyuuw8L1shcqiqo1_500

tumblr_n3zmpoh4pa1qznzydo1_500

A-dosen-of-painted-Easter-eggs-399x600

Shabby-Chic-Easter-Eggs

Easter-eggs-decorated-with-colorful-flowers

*The black and white ones will be the 2014 Easter egg color theme and since it’s an adult activity in my household, a bottle of bubbly also.

{Click here for photo reference}

Leave a comment